You can make a difference. Please vote for Cam McLennan!

 

District of North Saanich 2019 Local Government By-election

On Saturday, April 6, 2019, a Municipal by-election will be held with eligible voters electing the following:  One Councillor

General Voting will be held on:

Saturday, April 6, 2019  8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

North Saanich Municipal Hall (1620 Mills Road)

Advance Voting held on:

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

North Saanich Municipal Hall (1620 Mills Road)

and

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

North Saanich Municipal Hall (1620 Mills Road)

KEY DATES

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 Advance Elector Registration Closes
Tuesday, February 13, 2019 Availability of official List of Electors
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Nomination Period Begins 9:00 a.m.
Friday, March 1, 2019 Nomination Period Ends 4:00 p.m.
(4:00 p.m. March 8 – deadline to receive original nomination documents and for withdrawal of candidates)
Saturday, March 9, 2019 Campaign Period begins (up to April 6)
Monday, March 11, 2019 Declaration of Election by Voting 4:00 p.m.
OR Declaration of Candidates Elected by Acclamation

Monday, March 18, 2019 Availability of Mail-In Ballot Packages (tentative)
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Advance Voting Day #1 (8:00am to 8:00 p.m., Municipal Hall)
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Advance Voting Day #2 (8:00am to 8:00 p.m., Municipal Hall)
Saturday, April 6, 2019 General Voting Day (8:00am to 8:00 p.m., Municipal Hall)